COAL + ICE

EVENTS

EVENTS

Discover public national and local events related to learning more about climate change and taking action – whether online, in the streets, or in the auditorium. The more we know, the more effective we will be. And, the more we participate, the more we will build a community of people working for the welfare of our children and our grandchildren.

⭐️ = Of particular national relevance

Icons

VOTE

MARCH

LAWS

ATTEND

WATCH

Events covering multiple categories will have no icon.

COAL + ICE

03/14/22

Location: The Kennedy Center, 2700 F St., NW, Washington, D.C. 20566
Date: Opening on March 22 and running until April 22, 2022

The Asia Society and the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts present the east coast premiere of COAL + ICE, a documentary photography exhibition, curated by Jeroen de Vries and Susan Meiselas, that brings together the work of over 50 photographers and video artists from around the world to visualize the climate crisis—its causes and consequences—as a large-scale immersive experience. Forty-eight projectors will illuminate an immersive 30,000-square-foot purpose-built exhibition space on the REACH Plaza.

$40 Trillion Fossil Fuel Divestment Party

03/01/22

Date : Tuesday, March 1
Time: 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5 PM GMT

We’re ringing in 2022 by celebrating a major movement victory: fossil fuel divestment hits $40 trillion!

Thanks to tireless organizing, over 1500 institutions globally, representing over $40 trillion in assets, have committed to some level of fossil fuel divestment.

We’re giving this $40 T milestone the celebration it deserves: with art, music, and storytelling, let’s center joy, community, and the world we’re building beyond fossil fuels!

Register here